Zodiac Signs In Spanish

When it comes to learning a new language, incorporating interesting and relevant topics can greatly enhance the learning experience. In this article, we will delve into the fascinating world of zodiac signs in Spanish, which  are called los signos del zodiaco  in Spanish. Understanding zodiac signs in Spanish will not only expand your vocabulary but also provide insights into astrology and cultural nuances. By connecting with Spanish teacher online, you can gain valuable insights into the pronunciation, usage, and cultural significance of each zodiac sign in Spanish.  So, let’s embark on this celestial journey and explore how each zodiac sign is expressed in the Spanish language.

Fire sign: (signo de Fuego)

Leo, Libra and Sagittarius are considered as the fire sign which are compatible with air signs only. People who possess fire signs are passionate and dynamic. 

Air sign: (signo de Aire)

It includes Gemini, Libra, Aquarius. They are compatible within themselves and fire signs.

Earth Sign: (Signo de Tierra)

Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn are considered as the earth signs. They are compatible with themselves and with water signs. 

Water Signs: (signo de Agua)

Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces fall under the category of water sign. They are compatible with themselves and earth signs only.

Gambling Astrology For All Zodiac Signs

  1. Aries (March 21 – April 19) – Aries en español:

Aries, or “Aries,” is the first sign of the zodiac. Represented by the ram, Aries individuals are known for their boldness, determination, and natural leadership skills.

  1. Taurus (April 20 – May 20) – Tauro en español:

Tauro, the second sign of the zodiac, embodies stability, practicality, and reliability. In Spanish, Taurus is referred to as “Tauro.” Such individuals are known for their patience, practicality, and unwavering determination.

  1. Gemini (May 21 – June 20) – Géminis en español:

Gemini, the third sign, represents curiosity, adaptability, and communication skills. In Spanish, Gemini is called “Géminis.” Represented by the twins, Géminis are known for their versatility, wit, and excellent communication skills. 

  1. Cancer (June 21 – July 22) – Cáncer en español:

Cancer, the fourth sign, is known for its nurturing, intuitive, and emotional nature. In Spanish, Cancer is translated as “Cáncer.” This sign is represented by a crab. Cancerians are known for their strong intuitive and nurturing and caring nature.

  1. Leo (July 23 – August 22) – Leo en español:

Leo, the fifth sign, represents leadership, confidence, and creativity. In Spanish, Leo remains the same. Represented by the lion, Leo individuals are known for their charisma, confidence, and natural leadership abilities.

  1. Virgo (August 23 – September 22) – Virgo en español:

Virgo, the sixth sign, symbolizes practicality, attention to detail, and analytical thinking. In Spanish, Virgo is referred to as “Virgo.” Your online Spanish teacher can help you master the pronunciation and usage of this term while providing insights into the astrological aspects and traits associated with Virgo.

  1. Libra (September 23 – October 22) – Libra en español:

Libra, the seventh sign, is known for its diplomacy, harmony, and love for beauty. In Spanish, Libra is called “Libra”.  

  1. Scorpio (October 23 – November 21) – Escorpio en español:

Scorpio, the eighth sign, embodies intensity, passion, and transformation. In Spanish, Scorpio is translated as “Escorpio

  1. Sagittarius (November 22 – December 21)- Sagitario

Sagittarius is the ninth sign of the zodiac. Represented by the archer, Sagitario individuals are known for their adventurous spirit, optimism, and love for freedom. They have a natural curiosity and a thirst for knowledge, constantly seeking new experiences and opportunities for personal growth. 

  1. Capricorn (December 22 – January 19) – Capricornio en español:

Capricorn, the tenth sign, symbolizes ambition, discipline, and practicality. In Spanish, Capricorn is referred to as “Capricornio.” 

  1. Aquarius (January 20 – February 18) – Acuario en español:


Aquarius, the eleventh sign, represents independence, originality, and humanitarianism. In Spanish, Aquarius is called “Acuario.”  

  1. Pisces (February 19 – March 20) – Piscis en español:

Pisces, the twelfth and final sign of the zodiac, embodies empathy, imagination, and intuition. In Spanish, Pisces is translated as “Piscis.” 


By understanding zodiac signs in Spanish, you can engage with a different cultural perspective and connect with Spanish-speaking astrology enthusiasts around the world. Whether you’re a passionate Leo, a practical Virgo, or a curious Sagitario, embracing your zodiac sign in Spanish adds depth and richness to your astrological journey.

So, embrace the fascinating world of zodiac signs in Spanish and unlock the hidden depths of your astrological identity.